Prologue To The Dissertation Proposal

Posted on January 31, 2010

0


In order to move along the path toward completing my PhD dissertation, the next step will be a full proposal, submitted to my committee in the Spring semester of 2010, and presented in a public colloquium here at Indiana University.  As a way of leading up to this (and perhaps more importantly to try and steal a little bit of the thunder of my colleague Kevin Makice who is doing the same [just kidding, Kevin]), i have decided to work through this process in a blog format, so that anyone with too much free time on their hands – or, i suppose, with an interest in my area of research – will be able to follow along, and perhaps even gain a few ideas along the way.  I have already benefited from other intrepid souls like Mark Federman, Dan Lockton and others who have worked through their dissertation in a public format like this.

